Annual Award for Museums 2015

Christina Mackie, The Judges III (2013), mixed media (detail). Photograph John Hartley, 2013. Commissioned through the Contemporary Art Society Annual Award 2011.

23 November 2015


Barbican, Silk Street, London EC2Y 8DS

This year’s £40,000 prize will be awarded by Yinka Shonibare MBE (RA)


  • Middlesbrough Institute of Modern Art with Pablo Helguera
  • Amgueddfa Cymru – National Museum Wales and Artes Mundi with Ragnar Kjartansson
  • The Whitworth, part of The University of Manchester, in partnership with LUX with Stephen Sutcliffe and Graham Eatough
  • The Stanley & Audrey Burton Gallery in collaboration with the Henry Moore Institute with Katrina Palmer

More information about the event and shortlisted collaborations can be found HERE


Stay up to date with the latest news and events and receive our monthly newsletter.


Support Us

Donations of all sizes help sustain emerging artists at the beginning of their careers and ensure that their work has inspirational impact on audiences across the UK